Hover Effects




Header Ad


Sporting News:


TATA IPL 2023 | Chennai Super Kings the new Champions

A sensational match between Chennai Super Kings CSK and Gujarat Titans, CSK won the match and the IPL 2023 Season 4 trophy in the Grand Fina...

A sensational match between Chennai Super Kings CSK and Gujarat Titans, CSK won the match and the IPL 2023 Season 4 trophy in the Grand Finale today at Narendra Modi Stadium, in Ahmedabad.

Gujarat Titans opened the match and ended their superb innings with a total of 214 runs at the cost of 4 wickets. However, the second innings of CSK was stopped very early due to rain. When the game was resumed, a new target was set at 171 for 15 overs compensating for the loss of time and also to reduce the chances of play being stopped from another spell of rain.

Ambati Rayudu who had declared later in the tournament about his exit from IPL series, scored 29 runs with 3 singles, 3 sixes and two fours before getting dismissed by Mohit Sharma. MSD opened his contention next, but exited by a golden duck. Mohit Sharma enters next, and by the end of 14 overs CSK needed 13 runs for a victory. From the last over, recorded 161 a total in the first 4 balls of the final over.

With 10 runs needed from the last 2 balls remaining and their star player Ravindra Jadeja scored a six in the penultimate ball, plus a boundary in the final ball to score the much needed 10 runs to not only win the match but also the championship of IPL 2023 series.


FINAL - Match 74 of 74 // Indian Premier League - 2023 // Season 4
Date & Time: May 28, 2023 @ 7:30PM (IST)
Venue: Narendra Modi STADIUM, Ahmedabad
Man of the Match: 

214/4 (20.0)

171/5 (15.0)* 

*Modified Target after rains

PowerplayOvers 1-6 
GT- 62/0 (10.3 rpo, 9x4, 1x6)CSK- 52/0 (13.0 rpo, 7x4, 2x6)
Middle OversOvers 7-15
GT- 81/2 (9.0 rpo, 5x4, 3x6)CSK- 66/3 (9.4 rpo, 2x4, 3x6) (5-11 Overs)
Death OversOvers 16-20
GT- 71/1 (14.2 rpo, 6x4, 5x6)CSK- 53/2 (13.2 rpo, 2x4, 5x6) (12-15 Overs)


A match worthy of being the Final of the most decorated T20 League in the world.  The Defending Champions got off to a flying start after being asked to bat first by MSD. Shubman Gill's 39 from 20 and Wriddhiman Saha's 54 at a strike rate of 138 set the tone for Gujarat Titans to post a huge total. The impetus came from Sai Sudharsan who played his best T20 knock scoring 96 at a strike rate of 204 in an all-important final. GT put up a mammoth target of 215 which was never going to be an easy chase, especially in a finale. Rain playing spoil sport for a while resulted in the target being revised to 171 from 15 overs.

Chennai Super Kings opening pair of Devon Conway & Ruturaj Gaikwad once again got the team off to a solid start setting the tone for the run chase. Conway scored 47 which included 4 boundaries and 2 sixes. Just when it looked easy for CSK, Noor Ahmed picking up 2 wickets in the 7th Over tilted the momentum in the home team's favor. But Shivam Dube was going goof from one end while some vital cameos from Rahane and Rayudu brought the chase back on track. It was left to Ravindra Jadeja when 10 runs were needed from the last 2 balls. The champion All-rounder held his nerves and struck A six off the second-last delivery and a boundary off the last to finish things off in style. CSK win their fifth IPL title under Mahendra Singh Dhoni! 

Match Winning Moments

Celebration Fireworks

No comments

Ads Place